oomphlink is a dynamically updated address book in the cloud. oomphlink maintains your contacts online, so you can access them from anywhere. Once you add a contact, he or she is in your contact list. Whenever that contact updates his information, your record automatically gets changed. You’ll never have to worry about having an old phone number, e-mail address, etc. It works in reverse, too. If you get a new phone number, all you have to do is update your profile, and all of your contacts will have it.
You can import and invite contacts to join you on oomphlink on our search for and invite page. Here you can search your contacts from a number of services, including Facebook, Gmail, and Twitter. You can also invite contacts not on oomphlink.
When you add your information to yourprofile, you can select and choose what profile to add it to. You start with three profiles: all (viewable in all profiles), personal, and business. You can also add custom profiles, by clicking the Custom… link in the profile drop down box and then entering your profile.
You can then choose which profiles to share with your contacts, either when you accept their request or in yourUsers Who See My Contact Info page. This way, you can keep your work e-mail address available only to work contacts and your personal photos available only to your personal contacts.
When you remove information from your Current Information profile page, it moves to Prior Information. Additionally, you can enter information directly in your prior information page, just like you can in your current information page. Your contacts will never see your prior information, but it is used for the oomphlink search. This is great if a friend only has an old e-mail address and searches for you by it or if someone you knew from your old town searches for you by your old address. You can always permanently remove information so that it can’t be searched by clicking remove on the prior information page.
My Contacts is a list of all the people whose profiles you can see. If they have an e-mail address or phone number available, it’s right on your My Contacts page. To view more information, you just have to click on their name or picture. Users in My Contacts do not have access to view your profile, unless you have separately granted them access.
Users Who See My Contact Info is a list of people who you have let see your profile. You can choose which parts they see by assigning information to profiles, such as personal, business, or custom profiles that you set up. You do not have access to these users’ profiles, unless they have separately granted you access.
Recent Updates is a great way to see when your contacts have updated their profiles. This way, if one of your contacts moves, changes a phone number, etc., you’ll always know. You can also sign up to receive these updates e-mailed to you.